Journaling 101

April 17, 2013 at 4:27 am (Uncategorized)

I too salivate over blank pieces of paper…

Author S. Smith

IMG_3274

So the last post was about the wonderful time I had at the women’s retreat. I neglected to mention that even though it was my first time there, I was asked to lead one of the interest sections. The one on journaling.

I confess. When I was first asked, several things crossed my mind; the first of which was, “Lead journaling? But don’t you just open a notebook and write whatever is in your head?” Being the kind of person I am, I began to wonder if, after all these years and piles of notebooks/journals, I didn’t really know what journaling was. (This can happen after you’ve had a supervisor at work doubt your expertise when you’ve been an expert in your field for over twenty years…but I digress). Anyway, so I looked it up on the internet.

I found a remarkable website that not only assured me I WASN’T…

View original post 337 more words

Leave a Reply

