December 20, 2012 at 7:37 am (Uncategorized) (, , , , , )

I’ve been reading a lot of books from blogs lately, and I just finished Molly Wizenberg’s A Homemade Life.   I thought this blogger’s review, sentiments, and photographs were worth the reblog.  Enjoy.

Alison Percival

When I’m weighing up whether to indulge in a new cookbook, I’m usually swayed by the photography. If I fall in love with the styling, the overall production of the book, I’m sold. It’s something about coveting a lifestyle perhaps – I cooed over Rachel Khoo in her Little Paris Kitchen –  but Sophie Dahl’s left me as cold as semi-freddo.

But recently I bought what is ostensibly a cookbook with no photographs in at all. It is a book called A Homemade Life by Molly Wizenberg and I devoured it in one sitting at the weekend.

It is based on her blog Orangette which she started all the way back in 2004. I’d never even heard of blogging then but old school bloggers talk about it like the golden age.

A Homemade Life  is more like a memoir than a cookbook.  Each chapter takes you through a period in her life…

View original post 409 more words

Leave a Reply

