August 16, 2012 at 5:05 pm (Uncategorized)

I love reading reviews of books I have also just reviewed. My post after reading Of Mice and Men for the first time can be found here: https://anakalianwhims.wordpress.com/2012/06/22/a-weekend-with-murderers/

So….this is my face after finishing Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck.

.

.

.

.

That was some blank space so that I could collect my thoughts.  Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck is, without a doubt, the best book I’ve ever read.  Alena asked how I made it through high school without reading it and now I wonder what in the hell my high school english teachers were doing to keep this masterpiece from me.  This is the kind of book that makes kids want to read again.   It’s under 110 pages, it has complex characters and you cry at the end.  And believe me, I don’t cry after books.  This is only the second time, freak occurrence.  Thus, it had to be documented.

I just want to read it again immediately.

Lennie is my favorite book character of all time.  Lennie is the…

View original post 975 more words

1 Comment

  1. Roald Smeets | Roald Smeets Books said,

    […] “Trouble with mice is you always kill ‘em. ” ― John Steinbeck (anakalianwhims.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

