August 11, 2012 at 11:20 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m a big fan of stretching as well, and *not joking* I’ve totally done a rain dance because I was so mad at one of my characters for being elusive. Possibly wasn’t a rain dance and more of a spaz out on the deck, but it rained afterward so there ya go.

Words I Stole from Other Countries

Writing entries for this blog has been almost impossible this week.  It’s bad enough that my motivation is lacking from a combination of heat and too much work, but The Olympics are on!!!  How am I supposed to focus on this when Olympic skeet shooting is on TV, followed by table tennis, and dressage?  I think I’ve watched more of The Olympics this year than I ever have before.  I’ve watched about a dozen soccer games, hours of gymnastics (my fiancée doesn’t give me a choice), swimming, archery, water polo.  I think I’ve seen a little of every event except for those in track & field, but I’m not sure those have started yet.  I also haven’t gotten to watch the Men’s Basketball Team play yet because of stupid NBC, which is kind of irritating me.

 

But enough about the games.  I’m also finding it really hard to…

View original post 1,177 more words

Leave a Reply

