My Life in Literature Meme

July 18, 2012 at 5:59 pm (In So Many Words) (, , , , )

A fun little exercise, taken from Becky’s Book Reviews, as well as A Room of Ones Own.

Using only books you have read this year (2012), answer these questions. Try not to repeat a book title.

Describe yourself: Treasure Book one of Seed Savers by S. Smith

How do you feel: Human Happiness Blaise Pascal

Describe where you currently live: The House of Mirth Edith Wharton

If you could go anywhere, where would you go: The Planets Dava Sobel

Your favorite form of transportation: The Mystery of the Blue Train Agatha Christie

Your best friend is: Voice of Conscience Behcet Kaya

You and your friends are: Of Mice and Men Steinbeck (depending on which friends)

What is the best advice you have to give: How to Buy a Love of Reading Tanya Egan Gibson

What’s the weather like:City of Ashes Cassandra Clare (until the rain this last week)

You fear: The Map of Time Felix. J. Palma

Thought for the day: Just Breathe Kendall Grey

How I would like to die:Roast Mortem Cleo Coyle (death by coffee sounds pretty sweet)

My soul’s present condition: Dragonfly in Amber Diana Gabaldon

5 Comments

  1. Cassie said,

    Oh I like this. I may have to do it on my blog. : )

  2. Cassie said,

    I love you answer to the transportation question too! : )

  3. My Life in Literature Meme « A World of Randomness said,

    […] found this fun little game through Anakalian Whims (who in turn found it via Becky’s Book Reviews and A Room of Ones Own) and i thought it […]

  4. My 2013 Life in Literature Meme | Anakalian Whims said,

    […] Last year I stumbled across a fun little activity on Becky’s Book Reviews blog.  I’m in the mood to do it again today… My 2012 Life in Literature Meme. […]

  5. My life in Literature Meme – 2015! | A World of Randomness said,

    […] in 2012, I found this fun little game through Anakalian Whims, and I thought it would be interesting to try it again! As 2015 is now over, I have done my best […]

Leave a Reply

